UL007: Hjorten – ÄH

Posted: October 8th, 2011 | Author: | Filed under: Releases | No Comments »

Each city has its own sounds, its unique soundscape. A mixture of natural and industrial sounds that makes its citizens feel at home.

And then a bearded sound recordist comes along and takes all of those sounds and puts them into a completely different context.

ÄH was recorded July 3rd-10th in Ängelholm and processed safely back in Uppsala.

Buy it in the store.

1. Och så vaknade jag vid havet
2. Huset var nära att falla ihop
3. Genom träden sken ett underligt ljus
4. Luften brast mitt i allt
5. Kring mig lekte barn glatt
6. Det kalla stålet slets sönder

Streamable samples via SoundCloud:

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.